Our Little Corner of the World

Living, loving, and learning, right where God has planted us

Pray for the teachers and leaders

on July 8, 2013

VBS

This week, our church is going all out to share the gospel with kids in our community through a week long Vacation Bible School using Answers in Genesis’ Kingdom Chronicles lessons. I am teaching the 6 through 8 years olds (we had 42 of them today!) and my daughter is helping in the 2 and 3 year old class. We had just over 100 kids arrive today!

As I was sitting home this afternoon, relaxing from a busy morning, I was thinking about the many leaders and teachers in the 26 countries where Compassion is sharing the gospel with kids each and every day. I am thankful for them and the time they spend making sure the kids who attend their centers know about the hope they can have in Jesus.

Question for you: Will you pray for the Compassion leaders and teachers today?


Leave a comment